Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: PREPEL11
ISBN: 9790674523011
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: C.F. Peters Corporation
Condition: New

Douglas Lilburn: Piano Sonatas

Composer: Douglas Lilburn.

Our latest Lilburn release is a volume comprising four of his piano sonatas. The sonata in F sharp minor is a work of pure Romantic sensibility, while the sonata for piano in A minor reveals Lilburn’s very sharply realised visual sense. There is a bracing, lyrical power to his 1949 sonata, the curve and grain of the music partaking of an impressive physical space. The second sonata, from 1956, provides an outstanding example of Lilburn’s “orchestration” of piano colour and his sensitive balancing of tonal relationships.

Copyright © 2020 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart