Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 48701
UPC: 038081559780
ISBN: 9781470643942
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Alfred
Condition: New

Adventures in Yellowstone - Intermediate Piano

Composer: Victor Labenske.

The three movements of Adventures in Yellowstone present iconic scenes from the park. The first movement, "Waiting for Old Faithful," begins with a tremolo, representing the rumbling before the famous geyser erupts, followed by figures that move up and down the keyboard depicting the shooting water. "Grand Prismatic Spring" is the second movement, a mysterious piece filled with scale-like figures and short motives based on various intervals. The last movement, "Wildlife in the Valleys," creates various moods associated with animals found in the region, including wolves, bears, and buffalo. The exciting ending concludes with a glissando and fortissimo chords.

Click here to view a sample page from this item.

Copyright © 2020 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart