Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: EP73225
ISBN: 9790577015675
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: C.F. Peters Corporation
Condition: New

Transcriptions for Violin & Piano

Composer: Various.

Violinist Simon Fischer, renowned throughout the world for his highly praised string methods, now presents brilliant and idiomatic transcriptions for violin and piano of famous works from the classical repertoire. Perfect as encores or as part of a mixed recital, these arrangements of pieces by Dowland, Purcell, Rossini, Felix and Fanny Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Chopin and Johann Strauss II will delight audiences and provide satisfying playing material for violinists.

  • Eight highly effective violin transcriptions, repertoire fromJohn Dowland to Johann Strauss II
  • Idiomatic violin parts demonstrating virtuoso potentialof instrument
  • Ossia alternatives for technically challenging moments
  • Video performances by Simon Fischer are available online

Copyright © 2020 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart