Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 70/1771L
ISBN: 9781429125215
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Lorenz
Condition: New

Art of the Piano: Masterful Solos for Christmas, Volume 2 - Piano

Composer: Various.
Arranger: Mark Hayes.

The amazingly versatile composer Mark Hayes writes artistically for intermediate pianists, but at heart, he is a performer who loves to let the entire piano sing. We encouraged him to do just that in his 2010 book "The Art of the Piano" (70/1719L), and musicians across the country flocked to these challenging, pianistic arrangements. In this volume, we have asked Mark to take that same approach to familiar Christmas repertoire, creating a book that skilled pianists everywhere will want to perform at church, school, or by the fireside at home.

Contents include:
Sussex Carol    
It Came Upon the Midnight Clear    
What Child Is This?    
O Come, Little Children with Rocking Carol    
O Come, All Ye Faithful    
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring    
I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day    
Gesù Bambino    
Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light    
Ding Dong! Merrily on High    
Hallelujah Joy!

Copyright © 2020 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart