Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 51481381
UPC: 196288019442
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

Harpsichord Concerto NO. 2 E Major BWV 1053 Urtext Edition, Piano Reduction

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach.

Johannes Umbreit (piano reduction); Michael Schneidt (fingering)

Two copies needed for performance

It is almost impossible to tell from listening to them that Bach's extremely popular concerti for harpsichord were probably his own transcriptions of solo concerti which had originally been composed for violin or a woodwind instrument. The outer movements of the second concerto, in E major, probably written around 1738, sparkle with joy, while the expressive melodic lines of the middle movement, the Siciliano in C-sharp minor, transport the listener to the realm of his Passion music. G. Henle Publishers presents this repertoire standard in an Urtext edition with an extensive commentary. The study edition (HN 7381) features the complete orchestral score; the piano reduction (HN 1381) contains the solo part as well as a very playable piano reduction of the score prepared by Johannes Umbreit for practical use.

Copyright © 2021 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart