Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 51481491
UPC: 196288154891
ISBN: 9790201814919
0 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

** This product is currently out of stock. **
Out of stock Hal Leonard items ship in approximately 3 business days.
For an estimated shipping date on all other items, please call 1.800.318.9692 or email orders@the-music-store.com. You may also proceed to the check-out and we will contact you within 1 business day of receipt of your order with an estimated shipping date. All in stock items ordered with this item will be shipped according to our normal shipping policies.

Rachmaninoff: Morceaux De Fantaisie Op. 3 - Piano Solo

Composer: Serge Rachmaninoff.

Sergei Rachmaninoff embarked on his compositional career with five short piano pieces, first performed in 1892. The second piece is the famous Prélude in C sharp minor which was soon played throughout the world and was to become Rachmaninoff's most-performed encore. But the other pieces, quite different in character, continue to enjoy general popularity amongst pianists to this day. They are all “typical” Rachmaninoff and at the same time technically easy to master, even for amateurs. The edition is based on the first edition and the autograph preserved in the Glinka Museum, Moscow. As well as the original version of 1892, this Urtext edition also includes two revisions which Rachmaninoff made of Mélodie and Sérénade almost 50 years later in the USA, thereby allowing a direct insight into his changed pianistic ideas. The fingering is by the Rachmaninoff expert Marc-André Hamelin.

Copyright © 2023 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart