Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 51481201
UPC: 196288082460
ISBN: 9790201812014
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

Ysaye: Poème Élégiaque Op. 12 and Other Works - Violin Solo

Composer: Eugene Ysaye.

Eugène Ysaÿe's famous 6 Sonatas for Solo Violin op. 27 (HN 776) belong to the canonical repertoire, but the pieces for violin and piano presented here also deserve a place on the music shelf of students and professional violinists. His Poème élégiaque op. 12 - probably the most famous work for this scoring is to be found in this collection, as are two first editions after newly discoveredmanuscripts from his estate. An Ysaÿe specialist of the first order, Marie Cornaz contributes a preface that is full of new findings. Editor Ray Iwazumi - very familiar with Ysaÿe’s work as both virtuoso and scholar - presents all of these pieces in Urtextfor the first time; his experience likewise proves beneficial for the fingerings in the accompanying marked part.

Copyright © 2022 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart