Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 00370318
UPC: 840126993646
ISBN: 9781638870395
0 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

** This product is currently out of stock. **
Out of stock Hal Leonard items ship in approximately 3 business days.
For an estimated shipping date on all other items, please call 1.800.318.9692 or email orders@the-music-store.com. You may also proceed to the check-out and we will contact you within 1 business day of receipt of your order with an estimated shipping date. All in stock items ordered with this item will be shipped according to our normal shipping policies.

Paganini: La Campanella and Moto Perpetu - Violin and Piano

Composer: Nicolò Paganini.
Arranger: Endre Granat

“Contains La Campanella, Op.7 and Moto Perpetuo, Op.11.

Niccolò Paganini gave the premiere performance of his Second Violin Concerto at La Scala in Milan, 1827. The success of the performance was such that the last movement of the concerto was repeated. The subtitle of this movement is 'La Campanella' (The little bell) because of the sound the harmonics in this work produce. Paganini known for his pyrotechnics uses double harmonics and left hand pizzicato lavishly in this movement.

Moto Perpetuo is one of Paganini's most popular works. Dozens of transcriptions exist for a variety of instruments, from marimba to double bass, as well as for orchestra, where all first violins play the solo part. The 3,032 sixteenth notes in this four-minute composition require formidable skill and endurance from the performer.”

Copyright © 2022 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart