Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 51480961
UPC: 196288093732
ISBN: 9790201809618
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

Tchaikovsky: Works for Violin and Piano

Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

This substantial volume contains all of the works that Tchaikovsky composed or arranged himself for violin and piano. The three larger violin works opp. 26, 34, and 42, which G. Henle Publishers also offer in individual practical editions, are particularly well-known and popular. By contrast, the three brief single movements with which Tchaikovsky presents charming adaptations of his own pieces promise to be genuine discoveries. Tchaikovsky’s violin works have long suffered under corrupt musical editions heavily reworked later by violinists - all the more important, therefore, that the editor responsible for this Urtext edition is Russian Tchaikovsky specialist Alexander Komarov. He consulted all of the relevant original sources in international archives, thereby guaranteeing the highest reliability of this musical text. Ingolf Turban, a violin virtuoso of the first order, supplied stylistically appropriate markings in the violin part.

Urtext Edition, paperbound with marked and unmarked string part

Copyright © 2022 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart