Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: 51481597
UPC: 196288148753
ISBN: 9790201815978
0 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
Condition: New

** This product is currently out of stock. **
Out of stock Hal Leonard items ship in approximately 3 business days.
For an estimated shipping date on all other items, please call 1.800.318.9692 or email orders@the-music-store.com. You may also proceed to the check-out and we will contact you within 1 business day of receipt of your order with an estimated shipping date. All in stock items ordered with this item will be shipped according to our normal shipping policies.

Dvorak: Violin Concerto A minor Op. 53 - Violin and Piano

Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Arranger: Johannes Umbreit.

Dvorák composed this concerto at his publisher's suggestion. He drafted it relatively swiftly in summer 1879, but completing it was a more drawn-out process that lasted until 1882. He had the famous violinist Joseph Joachim look over the violin part, and also dedicated the concerto to him. But Joachim's suggestions resulted in numerous reworkings, and he ultimately lost interest in the work. As a result, the world premiere was given by the Czech violinist Frantisek Ondrícek. This formally unusual work begins and ends with a sonata rondo, and adopts a Slavic tone throughout. After a lyrical middle movementit closes with lively Czech dance rhythms. This Urtext edition draws on both the autograph and on the first editions of the score, solo part and piano reduction. The solo parthas been marked up by one of the concerto's most knowledgeable exponents, world-famous violinist Augustin Hadelich.

Copyright © 2023 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart