$419.00  $279.99
Save: 33% off

Add to Cart:

Ask a question

Model: RD26CE
UPC: 814295015881
1 Units in Stock
Manufactured by: Alvarez
Condition: New

Alvarez Regent Series RD26CE Acoustic-Electric Dreadnought Guitar in Natural


The Alvarez Regent Series is designed as an entry level guitar that will keep new players focused and excited about their instrument from day one.  They’re classic looking guitars that encompass many of the features and design elements that our high end instruments have, like this Bi level bridge, and a rosewood bridge and fingerboard.  The models are finished in a high gloss and come in either Sitka or Rosewood outfits.

Usually lamented guitars sound very thin and have difficulty projecting, but the Alvarez Regent series has had a lot of attention paid to good construction and components, and are very open and sweet sounding while maintaining a very affordable price.

The RD26CE is a serious Dreadnought sized acoustic-electric guitar and constructed using many of the same components and techniques used in building Alvarez' higher end instruments. It’s sounds and plays superbly well and is a classic looking Dreadnought guitar. The RD26CE has a spruce top and mahogany back and sides, classic tone woods that generate a warm and well-balanced tone. The neck profile on Regent Series is a little finer so they’re easier to play and every model is constructed using a dovetail neck joint that optimizes the transfer of energy between the neck and body.


  • Series: Alvarez Regent
  • Finish: Natural
  • Top Wood: Spruce
  • Back & Sides Wood: Mahogany
  • Shape: Dreadnought w/ Cutaway
  • Neck: Mahogany, Satin finish
  • Bracing System: Standard Scalloped X
  • Bridge: Bi-Level Rosewood
  • Fingerboard: Rosewood
  • Headstock Plate: Rosewood
  • Nut & Saddle: PPS Synthetic Bone
  • Tuner: Chrome
  • Binding: Ivory ABS
  • Strings: D’Addario EXP
  • Pickup / EQ: SYS250
  • Accessory: 15mm duo-foam deluxe gig bag

To ensure safe and on time delivery, The Music Store will ship guitars via UPS only.

Copyright © 2022 The Music Store. Powered by Zen Cart